Linking Custody X Change Accounts
Linking Custody X Change accounts allows you to share information automatically with your child, co-parent, lawyer and others. You'll get notified when they make changes.
Who you can link with
Your co-parent: If they subscribe, you can share calendars (except ones set to private), activities, child info, and expenses. You'll see each other's edits immediately, and be able to send messages. If one parent wants to pay for both subscriptions, choose the add-on to the Gold plan.
Your legal professionals: They're free and can do everything a linked co-parent can, plus edit your parenting plan, actual parenting time tracker and parenting journal. They can also view messages between you and your co-parent.
Your child, nanny, grandparents, etc.: Invite them as a free guest so they can view shared custody calendars and update your activities calendar. They won't get to see any other parts of your account.
Linking accounts
-
Go to your account settings.

-
Scroll down to the linked accounts section, and click "edit."

-
Select the "share" button for the type of account you're linking to.

-
Type in the person's information, and send your invitation.
When they accept your invite, the two accounts will be linked.
Unlinking accounts
Follow Steps 1 and 2 above.
Then find the name of the person you no longer want to link with, and click "unshare." If your invitation to link is still waiting, click "cancel" instead.

Here's what to expect when you unlink:
- When you unlink a child or other guest account, it gets deleted.
- When you unlink your co-parent, you both keep the data you had, but you no longer see each other's updates.
- When you unlink your legal professional, they lose your data.